

(Reg. Charity No. 208205)

PROGRAMME FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2025

The Society is pleased to invite members to attend the Annual General Meeting will be held on Saturday 12th April 2025 at 13.45 for **14:00h** at the Angela Marmont Centre, Natural History Museum London in person and using Zoom technology. To attend the meeting using Zoom please contact Victoria Burton membership@conchsoc.org by Thursday 12th April and a link will be sent to you. If you would like to present a 5-minute online exhibit, please book with the Rosemary Hill secretary@conchsoc.org by the same date.

Officers' Reports

If you have access to the internet, please check the Society web site a week before the AGM and read these online in advance.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting for 2024
- 3. Matters arising
- 4. Election of the Examiner of the Accounts (at the meeting)
- 5. Report of the Council by the Hon. General Secretary
- 6. Report of the Hon. Treasurer (Financial statement)
- 7. Report of the Hon. Membership Secretary
- 8. Report of the Hon. Non-marine Recorder
- 9. Report of the Hon. Marine Recorder
- 10. Report of the Hon. Conservation Officer
- 11. Report of the Hon. Programme Secretary
- 12. Health and safety report
- 13. Appointment of Officers and Council members for 2025-26
- 14. Nomination and election of new members
- 15. Announcements and correspondence
- 16. Members' exhibits
- 17. Address: Speaker: Andreia Salvador Subject: 'Interesting Shells'
- 18. Any other business

Officers' Reports will be placed on the Society website a week before the AGM. Please read these in advance of the meeting.

Society Officers for 2025-26

President Dr B Rowson Secretary Miss RE Hill Dr VJ Burton Membership Secretary Treasurer Mr A Wright Editor (Journal) Mr RG Forsyth Editor (Magazine) Mr P Topley Nonmarine Recorder Dr B Rowson Mr S Taylor Marine Recorder Programme Secretary Dr M Law Conservation Officer Mrs M Cousins Webmaster Ms N Hundt Publication Services Manager Dr TM Walker

Council members:

According to the Rules of the Society, the Council will consist of 6-9 elected members plus the President, the above Officers and the Vice-Presidents. Each Council Member serves for a term of three years. (In the case of premature retirement, a new Council member will be elected or co-opted to complete the unfinished term).

The following have served for one year: Dr PJ Barfield (resigned), Mr B. Goodwin (covering as Treasurer), Dr VJ Burton (to be Membership Secretary), Dr A Holmes, Mr C Walton, Mr A Wright (to be new Treasurer)

The following have served for two years: Mr CR de Feu

The following have served for three years: Prof RAD Cameron, Dr ICN Cavadino

The following have been proposed to serve for the next three years: Prof RAD Cameron, Dr ICN Cavadino, Dr T Crawford and Mr B Goodwin

A ballot is not required for Officers or members of Council as there are no contested vacancies.